Members Area

Download the Newsletter to Members from The Management Committee

Main Fixtures

Date Details Sponsors
Sat 9 Scramble Champagne Scramble
Friday, 19 Club Scramble
Fri. 10 May Past Captains Mixed Competition
Sun. 12 Pearse Purcell Qualifier
Thurs 30 Little Bullet v Donegal GC Ladies
Sat 1st/Sun 2nd Club Classic Sponsored by Western Car Sales
Fri 7 PGA Pro Am
Sat 29 Lady Captain’s Day Marion Duffy
Sat 6 July President’s Day Dr Eugene Deeny
Mon 15 Singles Stroke Sponsored by Allingham Arms Hotel Bundoran (Peter McIntyre)
Tues 16 Mixed Foursomes Open Sponsor by Graham Laird Ballyshannon
Wed 17 Singles Stableford Sponsored by Pearse & Rory O’Neill (News Agents) Ballyshannon
Thurs 18 Ladies Open Day Sponsored by David Robinson (Pro)
Fri 19 Singles Stroke Sponsor David Robinson Pro Bundoran Golf Club
Sat 10 Captains Day Qualifier Declan McGloin
Sun 11 Captains Prize to Ladies Declan McGloin
Sat 17 Captains Day Final
Thurs 22 Ladies Open Day Sponsor – Belleek Pottery

Mon 2 – Thurs 5 West Coast Challenge



Prize Presentations

Prizegiving will take place on following dates at 9pm:

Friday 24 May – Friday 7 June (Pro Am)- Thursday 20 June

Friday 19 July (Open Week) – Friday 30 August

Friday 4 October – Friday 1 November

Any changes will be posted on notice boards



 Men’s Competition Results 2018

Golfer of the Year – David Ronayne

Summer League Winners Dave Ruane and Seamus O’Neill

Singles Match Play – Winner Niall Clancy

Scratch Match Play – Dave Ronayne


Ladies Competition Results 2018

Golfer of the Year – Kathleen O’Neill

Sundays –  Christmas Hampers Competition

Joint First: Donna Meade, Kathleen Moran, and Sorcha Begley

with 38 points

2nd Nadine Ivers with 35 points


 Committee Members – 2019

Management Committee 2019
Declan McGloin Chairman
Dr Eugene Deeny President
Kevin Carmody Hon. Treasurer
Gary Morris House Convenor
Jim Gavigan Greens Convenor
Deirdre Mulligan Hon. Secretary
Marion Duffy  Lady Captain
Vacant  Lady Vice-Captain
Donagh Keon  Vice Captain
Sorcha Begley
Kay McGowan
Dave Ronayne
Philip McGlynn
Pauric McShea, Maire Walsh, Maureen McEniff,  Dr Eugene Deeny Trustees


Mens Committee 2019
Declan McGloin Captain
Donagh Keon Vice Captain
Kilian McGowan Past Captain
Sean Crawford Handicap and Competition Secretary
Eugene McMorrow Honorary Secretary
Honorary Treasurer
Niall Clancy Junior Convenor
Jim Gavigan


Ladies Committee 2019
Marion Duffy Captain
Sorcha Begley Past Captain/Secretary
Sandra Dunmore Treasurer
Kathleen O’Neill Competition Secretary
Fran Murphy  Handicap  Secretary
Josephine McGurran PRO
Eileen McGarrigle
Nadine Ivers
Anne Loughlin


Our Constitution

Download our Constitution.


GUI/ILGU/Golfnet Members Log-in